It’s all rosey – August faves

My august faves are a little late due to the fact I was running around trying to find a new flat in Brighton. Anyway it’s all sorted now (hooray) and I thought i’d tell you about my favourites from August.

IMG_1151
August Favourites

Bracelets

These cheap little gold gems are lovely to bring a bit of class and sparkle to your arm. They can be worn further up the arm like an arm cuff because they’re not complete circles.

They come in packs of 3 for only a few pounds – this pack also included a feather edition.

IMG_1144
Bracelets – Primark

Nouvelle Stationery

This shop is from the lovely Kate of gh0stparties, the shop is full of cute stationery and craft accessories. It’s a new shop and it has lots of individual pieces so if you see something then grab it quick. Check out the shop here.

IMG_1145
Nouvelle Daily ‘to do’ list

Rose & Co Lip Salve

You can get this rose scented lip salve from ASOSΒ or you can buy it from Amazon in this Cute Tin Version. I wish I could buy this in a big tub because not only is it pink and smells like roses. But its silky smooth and can be used on anything, not just lips but also cuticles, any rough skin patches, eyebrows, lashes or ‘anywhere that you need a little shine’.

IMG_1143
Rose & Co Lip Salve

N07 Lip Colour

I love N07 lipsticks, they don’t dry my lips out like some others do. So when I wanted a new lipstick I headed to boots to get a new colour, I went for this ‘sweet chestnut’ colour which is a slightly rosier shade of red (how appropriate). Its part of their ‘moisture drench’ range and you can buy it here.

IMG_1148
N07 Sweet Chestnut Lipstick & Rose Lipliner

Right now it’s buy one get the second half price on selected N07 cosmetics, so you can go for this precision lips pencil in rose that goes perfectly well with the lipstick.

IMG_1150

I promise my September faves will be on schedule, I hope!

Feel free to let me know you’re current faves, they don’t have to be rosey.

x

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Instagram: @From_Where_Nicole_Stands

Twitter: @Nicole_Kendall_

//

One thought on “It’s all rosey – August faves

Leave a Reply

