Blogotography Picnic

So Friday was the first time i’d met up with any other bloggers,and it was good fun. We ended up being lucky with the weather and had a picnic on Jesus Green, Cambridge. It was pretty much me attempting to take some good photos of food in between chatting and eating all the food. I think I ended up on a sugar high after eating all of the delicious cakes.

Firstly, big thanks to Karen for organising it and Aoife for keeping our thirst quenched with some yummy cocktails (which went down way too quick so I never got a photo – woops)

The Photos

IMG_1182 IMG_1179

IMG_1167 IMG_1193IMG_1184 IMG_1192IMG_1221IMG_1190 IMG_1206 IMG_1203     IMG_1201IMG_1209

IMG_1222

I hope I picked up a few photography pointers from the picnic, I definitely learnt a bit more about my camera which i’m happy about. And all the food was YUM

Goodies

So we also got some saweeet goodies including this Aladdin tumblr which you can get from Selfridges for £14.99. Of course there was plenty of free food (get in!) tasty corkers crisps and juicy pink lady apples – best apples ever. We also got some gooey, chocolatey brownies from browniebrownie and no lie these were like little squares of chocolate heaven – go check ’em out. There was also drink – Chase marmalade vodka which is a UK family owned distillery, you can buy it here.

IMG_1180IMG_1212IMG_1207

It was a fun evening and I met some lovely people and discovered their blogs and it’s so nice to see so many different kinds of blogs… go check them all out here

I Don’t Like Peas

Sweet Peas and Sours

Crave More Beauty

The Trove. Cambridge

Jessica in your ear

Claireabellemakes

100 days no TV

The Middle Sister

Hollie Berry Mua 

Bone White China

My Foodie Days

What Katt Eats

I took a courgette and lime cake with me and I will post more photos and the recipe shortly – p.s. it’s nicer than it sounds.

x

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Instagram: @From_Where_Nicole_Stands

Twitter: @Nicole_Kendall_

5 thoughts on “Blogotography Picnic

Leave a Reply

