Peace, Love & Fashion – Missguided Sale

So I saw a Missguided dress styled by a fellow blogger, and then all hell broke loose.

I found myself browsing the site…I browsed and bought…LOTS
I bought so much that it deserved its own blog post – there are so many bargains that I found in the sale here, so take a look and go get ’em before its too late.
Right now I am in love with denim – especially in the form of dungarees/ pinafores. They can be styled in so many different ways. I went for this 70’s style patterned top to go with this one.
Pinafore – £30
Aztec Top – £7
Shoes – £10


The Aztec top was only available in a 6 or 4, I ordered it in a size 6 and it fits me perfectly. I’d usually buy tops in a size 8 or 10
I’ve worn it in this photo as part of a co-ord with the matching skirt, which is equally as much as a bargain.
I styled them with some funky metallic pumps, just in case the outfit wasn’t bright enough already.
Aztec Top – £7  
Aztec Skirt – £8
Metallic Pumps – £4 !!!!

So I funked up a basic grey swing dress with a colourful bag, which brings this dress straight in to summer. And the ring, well that just works perfectly with the bag, and it is b-e-a-utiful.
The boots are so fun as well (snake print and metallic tips).
 See the boots, ring and bag closer up in photos below
Dress – £8
Boots – £10
Bag – £12
Ring – £2
Top – £12
Shorts – £10
Shoes – £20



Bold blocks

Wearing basic lines with bold block colours can sometimes make a great statement.

I’m loving high necks at the minute, and this crop top includes one of them and a curved hem at the back and front.

These shorts I can see being worn all year round: summer worn like this or with floaty tops, on a night out with some heels and a metallic top or winter, with tights and a fluffy jumper.

 Stipes are always a favourite of mine, they are timeless.  This smock dress is very baggy so I tied it up with some ribbon I had laying around. And i’m wearing it with black lace up flats and a silver palm bracelet (which I must confess I never knew existed until the other day). Outfit details and close ups below.
Dress – £10
Lace up shoes – £20
Now lets just appreciate one of the most beautiful line ups – like – everrrr
Pointed lace up flats – £20
White silver trim brogues – £10
Reptile print ankle boots – £10
Metallic pointed pumps – £4


 And you know what else, you get a free Special K bar in your delivery – isn’t that just awesome.

So you can keep fuelled while trying on all your clothes, what more does a girl need (maybe a small bottle of wine in the next parcel?)

Opps…and it’s gone

Lipstick in the photos is Barry M – Pretty Pink, with Vaseline – Rosy lips on top

I hope you’ve enjoyed seeing how i’ve just broken my bank balance – and the way i’ve styled it.

Right now you can get 20% off the sale – MEGA SAVINGS ALERT

Go go go people

Nicole
x
One thought on “Peace, Love & Fashion – Missguided Sale

Leave a Reply

